Skip to main content

Technology & Innovation Awards

The IT Accessibility Office recognizes that there are many individuals at NC State University who are committed to eliminating digital accessibility barriers. The Accessibility Champion Award recognizes these individuals and celebrates the work that they do.

The Accessibility Champion Award is presented quarterly in March, June, September, and December to members of the student body, faculty and staff for outstanding work in expanding digital access and inclusion for people with disabilities at NC State.  

Melissa Ramirez, Spring 2021

Claire Gordy, Fall 2020

Carlos Goller, Fall 2020

The award is given to an NC State faculty member who has contributed consistently and notably to the accomplishment of the Libraries’ mission, vision, and strategic initiatives. The award, established in commemoration of the library’s centennial year in 1989, enables the library to recognize faculty contributions.

Carlos Goller, 2020